Why We Wed (without a tiara)

Today I’m over at happy sighs, talking about Why We Wed and sharing a photo that should never see the light of the internet. Honestly, you might find it hard to get past the photo and onto reading the wisdom that grew deep under those hairsprayed solid curls and that regal little tiara, but promise me you’ll try.

You must, for my sake, because as you are reading this I will be at home, juggling eye drops and painkillers, probably cursing the day I though having lasers shot into my eyes was a good idea. Chances are I won’t be able to read or respond to any comments today – this post is coming to you from the past – but I’m pretty sure there are clinical trials showing lovely comments speed healing. Though it’s possible I confused “blog comments” with “omega-3 fatty acids.” Oh well, they probably work the same way.

Thanks Rachelle for dreaming up the idea and Liz for hosting this fantastic series!

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You’re awesome, Nina. Never stop being you.

    • Haha. Well I’m typing this while wearing ridiculous protective sunglasses and the font set to GIANT – it’s pure awesome all right.

  2. Loved that piece, so wonderfully said.

Leave a Reply

